Scrap around the world challange

When I saw this moodboard I just thought of love and being together at http://scraparoundtheworld.blogspot.se/2014/02/february-2014-challenge-ten-deliciously.html .

 

Christin february moodboard

I visited my grandmother , who is 88 years old now and we were looking in her photoalbums and I saw two pictures of my grandmother and grandfather with their dog Peggy and I knew straight away that they would be perfect to this challange. They all look so handsome and I made a canvas so my grandmother can look at the pictures everyday!

I choose the blue and grey colors to symbolize the cold winter day it was.  I tried to keep the darker colors at the bottom of the canvas just like the cake on the moodboard!

The flowers I made by with some papers I found in my stack of small pieces of paper I keep on my desk.

The big heart symbolises the love between them. I used my so loved panpastels to create all the different colors on my page.

The photos were taken in April 1969.

Close up!

DSC_0885

DSC_0887 And the canvas that now is on the wall at my grandmas house, my grandpa is not alive anymore but I think he would love it!

DSC_0890

I hope you all have a great weekend!

Caroline

One thought on “Scrap around the world challange

Kommentera

