Waves

DSC_0727We loved our vacation in South Africa and all the fun we had! This photo is from Ballito. I sprayed the background with ink and water and then I put salt on it let it dry. The flowers and the heart I made from old book pages. I painted the book pages with white paint and then I colored them with panpastels.

Scrap Africa´s challenge http://scrapafrica.blogspot.se/2014/01/challenge-no25-recycling.html with recycling just fitted me this time. We were cleaning the attic and I found all this books that I used at the university and never looked in again! I used some of the book pages to make the flowers and the heart.

DSC_0730 DSC_0733 DSC_0738

Now it is time to go outside and play in the snow!

// Caroline

4 thoughts on “Waves

  1. Ah Ballito is beautiful and there are big waves there. Love the use of the book pages … lovely photo too. So glad you enjoyed your holiday here… Thanks for playing along with us at Scrap Africa.

  2. Super page and a super page to document your holiday in Balito! Balito is certainly a lovely place to holiday and hopefully you had good weather! Love the recycled bits and a super photo! Thanks so much for playing along with us at Scrap Africa! 😉

Kommentera

